The Fort Collins Leadership Council

The Pillar of Governance:

  • Gailmarie Kimmel – Center Director
    • Mark Wagner – Societal Health and Well-Being Representative
      • Travis Coleman – Families and Children
    • Graciela Marin – Membership Coordinator
    • Trish Faubion – Council Secretary 
    • Keith Ela – Facilities

The Pillar of Practice & Education:

  • OPEN – Practice and Education Director
    • Scott Kleihege – P & E Coordinator
    • Pam Turner – Meditation Instructor Coordinator
    • Phillip Friedman – Meditation Hall Coordinator

The Pillar of Protection:

  • Kristi Coleman – RusungDorje Kasung Representative

The Pillar of Economy:

  • Rick Rohlfs – Finance Director
    • Charles Ervin – Finance Assistant

Fort Collins Shambhala Meditation Center Shastri:

  • Jonathan Barbieri

Fort Collins Shambhala Meditation Center Desung:

  • Keith Ela

 The Leadership Structure of FCSMC

The Fort Collins Shambhala Meditation Center uses a leadership structure called the Four Pillars Model. The four pillars are Governance, headed by the Executive Director; Practice and Education, headed by the Director of Practice and Education; Protection, headed by the Dorje Kasung Representative; and Economy, headed by the Finance Director (Chagdzö).

Members of the Pillars of Governance, Practice and Education, Protection and Economy comprise the FCSMC Leadership Council, which is responsible for the overall vision and policy our center, and its connection to the center of the mandala.

In addition, there is an Operations Team that manages the day-to-day activities of FCSMC. It includes the all of the positions described above, and others as needed to effectively manage the work of the center.

Operations Teams:

  • Database Administrators and Webmasters – Susan Marie Moody,  Scott Kleihege and John Reichhardt
  • Audio-Visual & Computer: Keith Ela
  • Librarian:  Kristi Coleman
  • Kitchen Coordinator: Beth Hasbrouck
  • Courtyard Caretaker & Gardener: Michael Gorgan
  • Center Housekeeping: Barbara Cuzzort